Our Board

Lucy A. Cordts, LCSW - Chair

CrescentCare


Shane Camp - Vice Chair

Southern Nuclear


Sharon Hamilton Broach, J.D. - Secretary

Niche Property Management, LLC

Lee Walthall, J.D. - Treasurer

Expanded Reports, LLC


John P. Florio

Financial Consultant


Marti Goetz, Ph.D.

Retired Director Housing for Developmental Disabilities - Montgomery County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Connie Hill, Ph.D.

Girls, Inc of Central Alabama


Heidi G. Schoonover

BB&T

Our Staff

Russell L. Bennett, LGSW, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

rusty@collaborative-solutions.net

Nicole Brazelton, MPA

Rebecca "Becky" Blalock, MHRM

Special Projects Associate

becky@collaborative-solutions.net

Jenny Camp, MSW

Program Associate, Affordable & Rural Housing

jenny@collaborative-solutions.net

Tony Cox

Executive Communications Assistant

tony@collaborative-solutions.net

Laura Chaath

Program Associate, Homeless & HMIS

laura@collaborative-solutions.net


Christine Durrance, MPA

Special Projects Associate

christined@collaborative-solutions.net

Lauren Eddie, LMSW

Special Projects Associate

lauren@collaborative-solutions.net

Amanda "Mande" Ellison-Weed, BS

Program Associate, Affordable & Rural Housing

mande@collaborative-solutions.net

Sharon Fenstermaker, MSW

Paul Icolano, BAA

Accounting, Finance Specialist

paul@collaborative-solutions.net

Ashley Kerr, MSW MPH

Program Manager, Affordable & Rural Housing

ashley@collaborative-solutions.net


Lauren Killelea, MFA

Housing Policy Specialist

laurenk@collaborative-solutions.net

Gina Lewis

Program Associate, Affordable & Rural Housing/Homeless & HMIS

gina@collaborative-solutions.net

Holly Nelson

Crystal Pope, MSW

Senior Program Manager, HIV/AIDS Health & Housing

crystal@collaborative-solutions.net

Emily Riemer

Program Manager, Homeless & HMIS

emily@collaborative-solutions.net

Dana Ullrich, BA

Program Associate, HIV/AIDS Health & Housing/Homeless & HMIS

dana@collaborative-solutions.net


Kevin Wallace, CPA

Pam Whitt, AS

John Andrew "JAY" Young, MPH

Program Associate, HIV/AIDS Health & Housing

jay@collaborative-solutions.net

Current Opportunities

Interested in joining our team?

Collaborative Solutions, Inc. provides capacity building services to organizations and communities across the country that provide housing and services to vulnerable populations. The work focuses on but is not limited to the following areas: Affordable and Rural Housing, HIV/AIDS Housing and Health, Homelessness and HMIS. Much of this work is accomplished through the provision of technical assistance and consultation for several Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) programs such as: Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA), Community Compass, Special Needs Assistance Programs (SNAPS), and Rural Capacity Building.  


Our business model is built on a foundation of core staff, partnerships with complementary organizations and the use of skilled consultants. The agency is always interested in learning of consultants who have experience in the above mentioned areas, familiarity with HUD program regulations and the ability to travel. While projects vary, it is helpful for us to maintain a resource list of potential collaborators. 


Consideration will be given to small businesses, minority-owned firms and women’s business enterprises. Contracts shall be made only with responsible contractors who possess the potential ability to perform successfully. Matters such as contractor integrity, compliance with public policy, record of past performance and technical resources will play a significant role in the selection of partners. 


If you have related experience and interest in this work, please email sharon@collaborative-solutions.net with your area(s) of expertise and contact information.